Board of Health

As established by Ohio law, the Logan County Board of Health is the health district’s policy-making body with authority to adopt regulations and establish programs to promote public health within the district. The Board representing the disciplines of medicine, law, business and industry, and education is composed of 5 members appointed by the mayors, township trustees, and county commissioners of Logan County, and 1 member appointed by the Health District Licensing Council (HDLC) for Logan County. Members serve a 5 year term, with the exception of the Licensing Council representative, who is appointed as determined by the HDLC.


  • Robert G. Harrison, President
  • Grant Varian, MD

  • Robin J. Price, Vice-President
  • Mary C. (Chris) Watkins
  • Tobi Collins
1 p.m. The first Wednesday of each month. 

Meeting Minutes
Minutes are available following Board approval.
View Board Meeting Minutes